Christopher Irene Imumolen, born on September 5, 1983, is the Addo of Abaji, an educator, university professor, serial entrepreneur, business magnate, and politician. He is the youngest presidential candidate in the 2023 presidential race.

Hamza Al-Mustapha, born July 27, 1960, is a former Nigerian Army commander and intelligence officer who served as head of security for General Sani Abacha, who was Nigeria’s military head of state from 1993 until his death on June 8, 1998.

Sani Yusuf, born July 1, 1957, is an energy and crude oil expert who is also the current national president of the Democratic Action Party (ADP). He was also a presidential candidate in the 2019 presidential election which he lost to President Muhammadu Buhari.

Nnadi Charles Osita is 49 years old and holds a National Diploma (ND), the highest academic certificate he presented to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Omoyele Sowore, born February 16, 1971, is a Nigerian human rights activist and democracy advocate, known for founding the Sahara Reporters online news agency.

Dumebi Kachikwu, born December 20, 1970, is a Nigerian media entrepreneur and Chairman of Roots Television Nigeria.

He defeated his closest rival Kingsley Moghalu to emerge as the standard bearer for the match.

Kachikwu is the younger brother of the former Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Ibe Kachikwu.

Popularly called Jagaban, Bola Tinubu is originally from Osun State, born on March 29, 1952. Tinubu became a member of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) in 1992 and won a senatorial election representing Lagos West.

He went into exile after the 1993 coup in Nigeria led by Defense Minister General Sani Abacha.

After returning from exile in 1998, he won another election to become Governor of Lagos State in 1999.

Bola Tinubu reigned as Governor for eight years and is the godfather of many prominent politicians in Lagos State. He also claims credit for bringing the APC to power in 2015 after a merger with other parties in 2013.

Peter Umeadi is a former Chief Justice of Anambra and is running for the presidency under the party that Peter Obi represented as governor.

Ojei Chichi is a prominent Delta-born politician and astute administrator who has studied both in Nigeria and abroad. He is a corporate finance specialist and CEO of Nuel Ojei Holdings.

She is the only woman in the 2023 presidential race.

Adenuga Oluwafemi, born 1 February 1964, joined the public service in 1992 as Auditor II at the Federation Auditor General’s Office, Lagos, rising to become Audit Director in 2019.

He has served in various offices and ministries in the Federal Government of Nigeria and is also the national chairman of his party.

Peter Obi, born July 19, 1961, is a Nigerian businessman who progressed to become a politician, serving as Governor of Anambra State from 2006 to 2014.

Obi’s checkered career in Nigerian politics has been marked by notable victories, a controversial run as governor, impeachment proceedings and a lost vice-presidential bid. He now leads a disruptive political movement championed by young people who are hungry for change ahead of the 2023 presidential election.

Osakwe is a preacher, diplomat and business management consultant. He hails from the Ukwani-speaking area of ​​Delta State.

Rabiu Kwankwaso, born October 21, 1956, enjoys wide support in Kano and northwestern Nigeria, where he is considered a charismatic populist.

Kwankwaso has had a good love affair with both the PDP and APC before and after his time as Kano State Governor.

Atiku Abubakar, born 25 November 1946, is a Nigerian politician and businessman who served as Vice President of Nigeria from 1999 to 2007 during the presidency of Olusegun Obasanjo. Since 2007, Atiku has competed for the post of president, but lost either in his party’s primary elections or in the main elections.

Kola Abiola, born July 1, 1962, is a Nigerian businessman and politician famous for being the son of MKO Abiola, the presumptive winner of the annulled 1993 presidential election.

Adewole Adebayo, born January 8, 1972, is a Nigerian lawyer and founder of KAFTAN TV.

The SDP candidate is also president of the Blueprint Global Group in Washington DC. He also serves as an advisor to the board of the US Black Chambers of Commerce.

Prince Malik, born on December 22, 1963, is the son of the Ohinoyi of Ebiraland in Kogi State. He is one of the owners/principals of the Formula One team, Arrows. Formula One, or more commonly known as F1, is the most sophisticated series in motorsport.

Dan Nwanyanwu, born 23 November 1959, is a businessman and lawyer who was the Chairman of the Labor Party (LP) from 2004 to 2014. Under his leadership, the LP secured the Ondo State Governorship, with Olusegun Mimiko.