Udoh-Tom said the 12 voting units for the test are located in six local government areas in the state’s three senatorial districts.

“In the Delta Central Senate District, four voting units would be used for the exercise.

“They are Osubi City Hall and Adane-Okpe Primary School, both in Okpe Local Government Area and also Otovwodo City Hall, Ughelli Primary School and Eseroghene, Ighwreko Street, both in Ughelli Local Government Area.

“In Delta South, the exercise will be held at Egbururie Primary School, Ozoro and Amawhe Primary School, both in the Isoko North Local Government Area, and at Nana College and Olodi Primary School in the Local Government Area. from Warri South.

“In North Delta, the exercise will be held at Omi Primary School, Agbor and Modern Primary School, both in the Ika Northeast Local Government Area.

It will also take place at Atuma Iga Primary School and Mgbala Primary School in Oshimili North Local Government Area.” he said.

Udoh-Tom explained that the exercise was aimed at determining the functionality of BVAS in preparation for the general elections.

According to him, the exercise will start at 8 am and close at 2 pm and only registered voters with Permanent Voter Cards (PC) are eligible to participate in the accreditation drill.

The REC called on the people of Delta, especially the participating registered voters, to obey the instructions of the officials deployed for the exercise in order to achieve a successful outcome.

He also called for peaceful and orderly conduct in and around the accreditation drill site and ensured that the outcome of the exercise would be made public.

Udoh-Tom also called on registrars who have not yet collected their PVCs to take advantage of the extension of the collection deadline until February 5 to collect them at the INEC offices at the local government headquarters.

INEC conducted a technical evaluation of some 6,000 BVAS machine parts at Delta in January to determine hardware and software feasibility.