The striker helped Madiba make history by winning the NLO

Gbenga helped Madiba win the 2021/2022 Nationwide League One (NLO) Super 8 title.

The young striker scored 14 goals to help the Lagos side beat favorites Mailtantarki Care FC 1-0 in the final at Legacy Pitch in Lagos on Saturday.

The Super 8 competition organized to determine the eventual 2021/2022 NLO champions saw the convergence of eight teams who booked their places in the second tier division of the Nigerian league, the Nigerian National League.

The Ibadan Shooting Stars were drawn into pool A by the draws conducted by the Interim Management Committee (IMC).

The league will begin on January 8 with Twenty teams drawn into two different groups.

The Shooting Stars lead Group A along with Kwara United, Nasarawa United, Plateau United, Gombe United and Elkanemi Warriors.

Others in the group included eight-time champions Enyimba, Akwa United, Bendel Insurance, Shooting Stars and Remo Stars.

In Group B, we have Niger Tornadoes, Doma United, Wikki Tourists, Lobi Stars and defending champions Rivers United.

The group is completed by Abia Warriors, Dakkada FC, Rangers, Sunshine Stars and Bayelsa United.

The shooting stars will travel to Jos for an appointment against Plateau United on the first day of the game.