Polaris Bank, in partnership with the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) and NerdzFactory, has kicked off a high-impact capacity building workshop on digital skills for 5,000 NYSC members in 12 states across the country.

The bank explained that its action is aimed at equipping young Nigerians with relevant, job-ready digital skills that focus on developing youth self-reliance in innovation, creativity, digital skills, business acumen and relevance in the 21st century economy. XXI and workplace.

Group Head, Product and Market Development, Polaris Bank, Ms. Adebimpe Ihekuna, said: “This partnership is part of Polaris Bank’s commitment to youth development and empowerment in Nigeria, which aligns with the pillars Bank’s CSR strategies”.

According to her, “We see a need for a digitally equipped, job-ready youth that has informed Polaris Bank’s partnership with NerdzFactory to make a difference and provide 5,000 NYSC members with the digital skills needed to start a successful career in employment.” paid or create their own businesses as entrepreneurs.”

As a company poised to meet the financial needs of young Nigerians in the digital age, especially in the post-COVID-19 era with its attendant challenges, Ihekuna noted that “we want to equip as many young Nigerians as possible with the digital resources necessary”. skills to give them a good head start and help them achieve economic stability.”

The high-impact training, which will take place in two quarters, includes courses such as: basic digital literacy; cyber security; data science; product design; software development (back-end); product management; block chain technology; Mobile application development; 3D and virtual reality; and software development (front-end).

Participating corps members from 12 states across the country, including; Lagos, Ogun, Osun, Oyo, Abuja, Kaduna, Kano, Plateau, Delta, Rivers, Enugu and Imo will benefit from this initiative.

Recall that Polaris Bank, together with Digivate 360, conducted similar digital training in eight locations: Lagos, Enugu, Abuja, Kano, Ilorin, Port Harcourt, Abeokuta, and Benin in 2019 and 2020, respectively.