In a bid to restructure state ministries for better and more effective service delivery in Sokoto State Public Service, Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal approved the creation of six new ministries and reassigned some of his cabinet commissioners. for them to supervise.

The newly created Ministries are: Technology and Digital Economy, Innovation and Business Development, Humanitarian Affairs and Social Welfare, Internal Security, Transport and Industry, Trade and Investment.

Overseeing the activities of these ministries are Dr. Kulu Haruna Abubakar, the Commissioner for Science and Technical Education who will oversee the new Ministry of Technology and Digital Economy, while Aminu Ibrahim will be in charge of Innovation and Business Development; as well as Br. Abubakar Abdullahi Dange will be the Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs and Social Welfare.

In the same line are Commissioners of Internal Security, Transport, as well as Industry, Commerce and Investments: Hon. Abubakar Maikudi Ahmed, Hon. Alhassan Ibrahim Rarah and the Hon. Abdullahi Yusuf Hausawa respectively.

In a statement by Tambuwal Special Adviser for Media and Publicity, Muhammad Bello, the Governor also approved the Hon. Abdullahi Muazu Hassan to the Ministry of Environment, Hon. Muhammad Lema Abubakar to the Ministry of Health, Dr. Muhammad Ali Inname to the Ministry of Finance, Hon. Bashir Muhammad Gidado to the Ministry of Youth and Sports and Muhammad Isah Tsabre to the Ministry of the Interior.

All posts are effective immediately.